Event information

Launching a Framework on principles that drive Quality and Standards in HCD+ASRH programme design

Join us for the launch of the first-ever Quality Framework for the application of HCD to ASRH programming!

Over the past 6 months, the Quality and Standards Working Group, chaired by YLabs, have co-created a practical Framework to guide Quality in HCD+ASRH programming. This has been generated out of extensive scoping of the HCD+ASRH field of practice, and in-depth collaboration and insight-generation from the HCDExchange Community of Practice.

On January 20th, join us for the Quality Framework Launch Event where we will be unveiling eight principles along with associated tips and resources that will serve to guide the safe, effective, and inclusive practice of HCD to ASRH programme design and implementation. This framework has been made possible by extensive input and review from the Community of Practice. Join us to see how we, as a community, have set the bar for gold standard approaches in using HCD to advance young people’s sexual and reproductive health and well-being.

Date: January 20th, 2022
Time: 7:30PM IST / 5PM EAT / 2PM GMT / 9AM EST / 6AM PST
Registration link: Webinar Registration - Zoom

More details on the January 20th launch event

The launch event will feature speakers from YLabs, HCDExchange, the Quality and Standards Working Group, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, and the William & Flora Hewlett Foundation. Along with launching the final Framework, we will discuss the importance of a guiding resource of this kind to the HCD+ASRH field, how it was developed, and how we are advocating for it to be used and institutionalized in the field moving forward. This event is for experienced practitioners, newcomers and funders who are keen to vet and evaluate program quality. Register to join!

About the Quality & Standards Framework

The first ever Quality and Standards Framework to guide the effective, safe and inclusive practice of human-centered design in ASRH program design and implementation. It has been co-created and validated with experts and practitioners, led by the Quality and Standards Working Group. This novel resource outlines eight principles along with associated tips and resources that will serve to guide the safe, effective, and inclusive practice of HCD to ASRH program design and implementation.

It’s finally here! We are so thrilled to share the Quality & Standards Framework! Find a link to the framework on our website below where you can see the evolution of the tool and download the framework for your own use! :tada:

Quality & Standards Framework: Principles and tips to drive the effective application of human-centred design on adolescent sexual and reproductive health and global health programming

A lot of people have been asking us where they can find the recording to the webinar event on the 20th Jan. It just went out in an email to our mailing list and anyone who registered for the call, and I also wanted to share the link here!

Quality & Standards Launch Event Recording